Alginate

Alginate is typically used in dental offices to assist in the process of making casts of the teeth. However, I like to use it to make moulds of my hand(s).

plasterhand1

I have made several moulds of this nature, but I have yet to actually master the art of hand-mould-making. 

plasterhand2

I recently rediscovered some plaster casts I had done of my hands using alginate. However, I have decided that these hands are useless on their own. Because of this, instead of giving them away individually, I will combine their sheer awesomeness by joining them into a single piece of art that I will entitle, “The Clap.” 

DSC_0245

I will then give “The Clap” to someone for Christmas.

1 Response to “Alginate”


  1. 1 lishar June 18, 2010 at 2:14 am

    Great!This article is creative,there are a lot of new idea,it gives me inspiration.I think I will also inspired by you and think about more new ideas


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 25,660 hits

Pages

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Meganparty Twitter

  • Sometimes the noises my dog makes at night, while he is sleeping, sound like dolphins trying to communicate. 8 hours ago
  • How can I get any work done when I know there is a robot, programmed to make deliveries, somewhere in the building? 17 hours ago
  • Realizing the Chinese had been in the fridge too long & that eating it had been mistake.. Then explaining your error, bluntly, to your boss. 1 week ago
  • Note to self: typography is not as much of a captivating party conversation for others as it is for me. 3 weeks ago
  • Tim Hortons doing Roll Up the Rim twice in one year just makes me twice as much of a loser. #RollUp150 4 weeks ago

